Community Services of Northeast Texas, Inc Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes October 22, 2024 @ 11:00am 304 East Houston, Linden Texas 75563

Nominating Committee Members Present

John Baxter, Treasurer Representing Texana Bank, Private Sector Cecelia Huff, Chairperson – Phone Conference* Representing Bowie County, Poverty Sector Judge Doug Reeder, Vice Chairman Representing Morris County, Public Sector Martavius Jones, Parliamentarian Representing Camp County, Poverty Sector

Nominating Committee Members Absent

Keri Winters, Secretary Representing Linden, Private Sector

CALL TO ORDER

Judge Doug Reeder, Vice Chairman, called to order the nominating committee meeting at 11:05 am.

Established Constitution - One member each from Public, Poverty, and Private Sectors Established Constitution by Judge Doug Reeder, four members present. The fifth member will be elected at the next Board meeting, 12/24/2023.

ACTION

Discuss/Approve Nominations for Board Officers 2025

Judge Doug Reeder, Vice Chairman, opened the floor for nominations for Chairperson. Cecelia Huff was nominated for Chairperson. The floor was asked three times, there were no more nominations. Cecelia Huff motioned to cease nominations. Doug Reeder seconded the motion. The motion was put to a vote with a majority of members voting in favor of by signaling aye, none opposed, the motion carried. Judge Doug Reeder opened the floor for nominations for Vice Chairperson. Judge Doug Reeder was nominated for Vice Chairperson. The floor was asked three times, there were no more nominations. Cecelia Huff motioned to cease nominations. John Baxter seconded the motion. The motion was put to a vote with a majority of members voting in favor of by signaling aye, none opposed, the motion carried. Judge Doug Reeder opened the floor for nominations for Secretary. Keri Winters was nominated for Secretary. The floor was asked three times, there were no more nominations. Cecelia Huff motioned to cease nominations. Martavius Jones seconded the motion. The motion was put to a vote with a majority of members voting in favor of by signaling aye, none opposed, the motion carried. Judge Doug Reeder opened the floor for nominations for Treasurer. John Baxter was nominated for Treasurer. The floor was asked three times, there were no more nominations. Cecelia Huff motioned to cease nominations. Doug Reeder seconded the motion. The motion was put to a vote with a majority of members voting in favor of by signaling aye, none opposed, the motion carried.

A. Decide slate (in the form of a motion to full board)

Chairman	Cecelia Huff
Vice-Chair	Judge Doug Reeder
Treasurer	John Baxter
Secretary	Keri Winters
Parliamentarian	Will be appointed at December 10, 2024 meeting
At large	Will be appointed at December 10, 2024 meeting.

Motion: Cecelia Huff made a motion to present the slate at the October 22, 2024 meeting and send for official vote at the December 10, 2024, Board Meeting except the Parliamentarian which would be appointed by the Chairperson. Martavius Jones seconded the motion.

ADJOURN

John Baxter, Treasurer moved to adjourn the Nominating Committee meeting at 11:12 am Second: Cecelia Huff, Chairperson

Approved by: ______, on December 10, 2024. Board Secretary